People first, Part 2

2 Feb

So, if you read my last post, “People First,” that I posted on January 14th, then you might remember that I’ve been working on a song on my hammered dulcimer. The song is “Carolan’s Concerto,” written by Turlough O’Carolan, who was a harpist and composer of Irish decent. (Did you notice the “people first” language? I’m working on it!)

Here’s a link to a YouTube slide show of some of my nature photos with my rendition of the song on the hammered dulcimer in the background. It’s not perfect, of course, but if you’ve been following my blog at all, you know that I have a close relationship with imperfection! You might have to copy and paste the link into your browser.

Enjoy! Happy Groundhog Day!

Copyright 2013-2018, S.G. Hunter and Banjogrrldiaries

8 Responses to “People first, Part 2”

  1. powellpic February 2, 2013 at 11:49 pm #

    That was beautiful music! Make a CD!

    Sent from my iPad

    • banjogrrldiaries February 3, 2013 at 7:57 am #

      Thank you! My sister keeps asking for a CD so maybe I’ll put that on my list of things to do this year.

  2. oceandepths42 February 3, 2013 at 9:14 pm #

    Oh, that is super nice!

  3. Barbara February 3, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

    Thanks Sheila! Really beautiful.

  4. nita callahan February 4, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

    lovely music and pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

